BLACKBERRY TUTORIALS

Discussion in 'DELETED POSTS' started by colebsy, Jan 14, 2012.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    here i will b droping tutorials 4 bb users..ur questions are welcumd also if u av any problem wit ur phone feel free 2 coment

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to Free Up Memory on your

    BlackBerry Smartphone
    First off, you want to be sure
    you have a memory card for
    your device.  One of the most
    important accessories you can
    buy – a memory card is
    priceless.  It gives you loads of
    room to store all those ringtones,
    videos and MP3s that would
    otherwise eat up your device
    memory.
    The overall and most obvious
    way to free up memory is to
    delete any applications on your
    device that you do not use.  To
    do this, from your BlackBerry
    home screen press the Menu key,
    then go to Options > Advanced
    Options > Applications
    Select the unused app and press
    the Menu key.  Then select Delete.
    Reboot the device.
    If you choose to delete anything,
    your device will restart and yield
    a higher File Free.
    The next few things we can do
    to start freeing up memory are
    fairly simple as well:
    Enable Content Compression: Go
    to Options > Security and
    enabled Content Compression,
    this will free up some space.
    Set Keep Appointments to 15
    Days: This won’t make a major
    difference but will definitely free
    up some space.
    Delete the “Helpâ€

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    COMING NXT
    HOW TO UPDATE YOUR
    BLACKBERRY FIRMWARE
    MANUALLY..
    Feel free if u av any question

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    HOW TO UPGRADE FIRMWARE

    Visit http://us.blackberry.com/support/downlo ... .jsp  Choose the correct Network Carrier on your Blackberry & also choose the Correct Model,  Click the Next Button 2 c available softwares 4ur fone..
    Nb:mke sure u knw d curent firmware ur fone is curently runing so dat u dnt download a firmware lower dan ur present 1...to check d firmware of ur fone,go 2 options den about u should b able 2c it den it wud b in dis format(4.5.5.124]sumtin like dat.
    Afta u c d firmware u wnt 2 download,scrol down nd click on download den u wil b asked 2 fill sum in4mation afta filin click on next again den agree 2d agreement den d download link shuld b available on d nxt page 
    Now Click on the Download Link on their Site,please u mst av desktop manage on ur pc b4 installin afta download is complete Run and Install the newly downloaded program. Do not mark the option to open Desktop Manager when finalizing the installation.  After Installation, Go to My Computer > Open this Path C: > Program Files/Common Files/ Research In Motion/AppLoader and Locate & delete the File Vendor.xml 5. Connect BlackBerry to PC via USB  Now Open the Desktop Manager You should be prompted for the update at this point. (If not, select “Updateâ€

    mathy007 Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice thread keep it rollin
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Shady® GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,596
    Likes Received:
    53
    colebsy plz i nid ur help my storm1 2 dey hang, is dia anytin i can do 2 mak it stop?

    Osuman Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device memory limit, what does it really mean?

    St.raymond Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,049
    Likes Received:
    0



    9c thread I'd sAy

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    mayb d application memory is full

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    will sure do

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0



    10ks bawz
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Shady® GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,596
    Likes Received:
    53
    I only hav few apps installed on it but hw do check it incase

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    That setting is under Media /
    Options.
    It reserves 5, 12 or 15 Mb of
    memory

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0



    go tru ur app world den select my world u should b able to c ur app storage space above

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    How To Block PIN, SMS, MMS Messages

    we can block PIN, SMS, and MMS messages from going through by going OPTIONS > SECURITY OPTIONS > FIREWALL ... then check off all or one box. Sometimes we don't want to be disturbed by our friends and relatives and turning off your data would only stop emails from coming. So use wisely otherwise you would miss your important messages.

    Osuman Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0

    So you out of the whole ram, the one specified heree won't be used? Wh( is the consequence of increasing or reducing it? Thanks.
    • Guru Member

    Byjerstyk byjerstyk

    Member Since:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    588
    Likes Received:
    16
    Current Phone:
    Nokia x
    tombs up man......kip it up........witz qstn i fit ask ooooh!!==!!===

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    i dnt tink dere is any consequence

    Osuman Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. Sorry for the bad grammar. Thanks.

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    U welkum

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    more hot updates coming up,staay tuned

    Sparks Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    170
    Likes Received:
    16
    bros os 6 for curve 2 abeg

    Sparks Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    170
    Likes Received:
    16
    bros os 6 for curve 2
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Shady® GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,596
    Likes Received:
    53
    Waitin

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    FOLLOW THIS STEPS TO MAKE 2GO WORK FOR YOU ON B.BNote: 2GO does not work with BIS, You have to Subscribe to any Data Bundle or have credit on your Blackberry before 2GO can work for you. Just follow this Simple step to get 2GO working for you on Blackberry! Goto Menu > Options > Advance Options > TCP/IP, then fill in the Info into your Settings as seen below!  + Tick “APN settings enabledâ€

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    Feel free 2 ask any question

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    Visit http://us.blackberry.com/support/downlo ... .jsp  Choose the correct Network Carrier on your Blackberry & also choose the Correct Model,  Click the Next Button 2 c available softwares 4ur fone..Nb:mke sure u knw d curent firmware ur fone is curently runing so dat u dnt download a firmware lower dan ur present 1...to check d firmware of ur fone,go 2 options den about u should b able 2c it den it wud b in dis format(4.5.0.124]sumtin like da

    colebsy Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0

    Is ur bb still hangin?


Share This Page