Advertisement:

How to browse with your Decoder(Dstv,Hitv,darrsat) at the speed of 8Mbps

Discussion in 'Pc Free Browsing Codes And Tips' started by coolopj, May 18, 2011.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    coolopj Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sponsored Links:
    MATERIAL NEEDED:Cable modem,splitter,coaxial cable,Rj-45 NIc ethernet cable.
    Step1:connet the coaxial cable from the coaxial port at the back of the decoder to the splitter.
    Step2:connect another coaxial cable from the other side of the splitter to the coaxial port at the back of cable modem.
    Step3:connect one end of the Rj-45 Nic cable to the jack of the cable modem and the other end of the cable to the ethernet port of your laptop or your desktop.
    Step4:Turn on your Decoder and turn on the cable modem.Now open your browser(Mozilla,Internet explorer,google chrome) and configure it to use 127.0.0.1 port 8080 or select auto detect proxy.Then you're good to go
    NOTE:It does not affect you watching your dstv channel and you need to pay for your normal dstv subscription before you can browse.

    Attached Files:

    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    Re: How to browse with your Decoder(Dstv,Hitu,darrsat) at the speed of 8Mbps

    VeRY SIMPLE. Thanks

    tomokungbe Member

    Member Since:
    May 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0


    thanks.... how do i get the Cable modem?
    • Guru Member

    Kerry Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Message Count:
    637
    Likes Received:
    24
    goto cpu vilage. Contact me u if u dnt get it

    kakuuta Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Safso To be kicked when you are down...

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    25
    Current Phone:
    4s,s4
    Well done but cld u pls give us price range of each of those stuff?

    coolmos Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Message Count:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    what is the price of a cable modem

    kakuuta Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Message Count:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    ar dis stuff expensive?
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    FITZ GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,366
    Likes Received:
    7
    welldone thread owner,but we nid d price ranges of each of the tools req..
    • Guru Member

    Infoseye www.infoseye.com

    Member Since:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    318
    Likes Received:
    5

    Very good but the manual I have has pictures on step by step configuration, when my Airtel 3G service is stable I will upload am for you guys.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    CEEZYâ„¢ GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    nIcE dIScOVerY.........kUdOS

    ozowarac Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Person should pls gkve us working manual
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    CEEZYâ„¢ GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    ITz up 2 U tO chooSe ya ChoIce
    [hr][/hr]
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera
    Mini/5.1.21051/24.854; U; en)
    Presto/2.5.25 Version/10.54[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64)
    AppleWebKit/534.24 (KHTML, like Gecko)
    Chrome/11.0.696.68
    Safari/534.24[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible;)[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MJ12bot/v1.3.3;
    http://www.majestic12.co.uk/bot.php?
    +)[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0;
    Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0;
    SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR
    3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media
    Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; InfoPath.3)[hr][/hr]

    Lynx/2.8.8dev.5 libwww-FM/2.14 SSL-
    MM/1.4.1 GNUTLS/2.8.6[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0;
    Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0;
    SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR
    3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media
    Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2)[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; Intel Mac OS X
    10_6_7; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.21.1
    (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.5
    Safari/533.21.1[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0;
    Windows NT 5.1; .NET Client
    3.5.30729.01)[hr][/hr]

    Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0; rv:2.0.1)
    Gecko/20100101
    Firefox/4.0.1[hr][/hr]

    bEnD dOwN ,sElEct oooOOO...
    • Guru Member

    goldtooth Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will it work on free to air dish the one called strong with a decoder?

    walelove Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pls we are waiting for the manual.Thanx

    austinvsb Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Message Count:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    not to destroy anyone's work or discovery here.. infact this sud be like my second post on guruslodge but am kinda a expert on this satellite things....but this shit has been here for a while and i have not seen a single person that has claimed to successfully make this stuff work through linksys,motorola and other cable modems.... i have personally not tried it anyways.. but if u ve just show us sum pix of ur download speed and we can know wats up.... waiting for ur replies but while waiting i have a faster and better way to browse with ur satellite dishes... no decoders involved and no need for cable modems that are kinda scarce..... its jst a bit technical but wiv little knowledge applied u can start browsing from tommorrow morning if u have a satellite dish in eutelsat w4(dstv) or eutelsat w3a(mbc) most preferably w3a though.... just show some interest and i will take my time to explain in details to you guys
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    Guy your contribution will be highly appreciated.
    I have a Strong decoder 4663x MYTV. Can it work for BROWSING with NEW technique you are about to unleash? Thanks

    DEREFORMER Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    FITZ GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,366
    Likes Received:
    7
    okay kip bringing it...we re waiting 4 ur explanations

    ᶜᵃˡˡ ᵐᵉ Lord MeXz3 Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    peace be into this thread
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    GUY WE ARE WAITING!
    • Super Moderator
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Dmedal!on Super Moderator

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    18,877
    Likes Received:
    295
    Current Phone:
    Samsung GT-S7562 / PMP-Ultra ROM + Speed Demon
    LØL..:-D.:-D:-D...STIL ON DA MATTA
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    LOL. Just trying to make it snappy @Dmeda

    walelove Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    please,we are anxiously waiting.drop this thing.Thanx

    peetokwe Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Message Count:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    somebody should pls put us through nd not in suspense every time ejooo
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    THIS IS SUSPENSE ACCOUNT
    • Guru Member

    ©dawinky®™ Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    651
    Likes Received:
    5
    guy u say u ar an expert in satalite sturf?
    plz i want to kwn if der is a way i can brake/unlock ma DSTV/MYTV decoder so i culd get more chanels nd mayb lyk ma mytv to use it 4 free?

    joewayne Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    the linksys cable moderm cost 9500.00

    Attached Files:

    joewayne Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    pls lets put head together and seek 4 another alternative since the cable moderm is expensive...............
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    YOU ARE RIGHT MAN.
    Some gadget outlet sold it at the rate of 13k.
    We really need to find alternative to this new development.
    Surfing the net with DECODER is good but long way to find it equipment.
    One guy can help out with his technique

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page