Advertisement:

How To Enable Or Disable Profile Picture Login For The Facebook App

Discussion in 'PC Tricks, Tutorials, Softwares And Solutions' started by skylimit, Nov 1, 2016.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    skylimit GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Message Count:
    7,963
    Likes Received:
    57
    Sponsored Links:
    How To Enable Or Disable Profile Picture Login For The Facebook App

    When was the last time you actually signed into Facebook? The social network is such an essential part of our lives that we habitually leave our accounts signed in on trusted computers. For those who try to take a break, Facebook does everything it can to make it easier to come back. The Facebook mobile apps have a Profile Picture login feature that lets you log in to the Facebook app by just tapping on your profile picture. This feature is meant to be used when you log out of the app or uninstall it, and need to log in again. It isn’t automatically enabled and you have to give Facebook explicit permission to enable it. If you have enabled it and are having second thoughts, disabling it is easy enough. Here’s how.


    Facebook offers to enable Profile Picture login when you sign out of the Facebook app, or when you delete it from your phone and install it again. Once you’re past the login screen, it will offer to turn it On.

    [IMG] [IMG]

    If you don’t feel like going to all that trouble, open Facebook from your desktop. Click the little drop-down arrow at the top right and select ‘Settings’. On the Settings page, select ‘Privacy’.

    Scroll all the way down and you will see a setting called ‘Profile Picture Login’. Expand it and click the listed device(s). It will remove the profile picture login for that device only. If you’ve used it on multiple devices, you will have to remove it for each one.

    [IMG]

    Profile Picture Login makes logging in much faster after you’ve logged out. If you reset a device to factory settings or wipe, it will likely remove the device from your Facebook account. It doesn’t serve as much of a security feature. If you have profile picture login enabled, and you sign out of the Facebook app, signing back in takes only a tap. You might want to go with the 4 digit PIN option instead if you’re looking for something more secure.


    Read How To Enable Or Disable Profile Picture Login For The Facebook App by Fatima Wahab on AddictiveTips - Tech tips to make you smarter

Sponsored Links:

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page