Opera Mod on How to change operamini splash screen with s40 and s60 phones

Discussion in 'DELETED POSTS' started by DJEASY, Dec 25, 2010.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    I want to teach you how to change operamini splash screen ( the image that shows during loading/ instullation)

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Let me see ur comment b4 i start

    emmyz Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    av downloaded all the softwares. can u pls continue?

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Now lets start.
    1. Extract all you operamini classes into a folder. Then bring out the V because that the part we are editing.

    2. Bring out your image you want to use for the splash screen in .png format.
    Which you renamed using photo shop
    then open your Class Editor, and use it to locate the image
    note: the image should not be more than 5kb and resolution should be lyk 120x60. Because the one i used was even less than that

    open the image with you class Editor, then you will see character lyk PNG .Xx

    then press * to highlight, then press the Down Navigation Botton to mark all

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    3. Now after marking the image, press the Right Soft key, then press 5 then at the bottom, you will see a bar, select Copy
    then after copying. press the left Soft key

    then copy down the size of the image. Dont include the last 6

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    4. Then open the "V" part of the operamini you extrated with your Class Editor don't exit after copy the image

    after opening "V" press  9 then a search box will apear.

    Then in the search box put PNG  then Ok

    after ok press #

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    After pressing # press 4, press "*" then copy down the image untill you reach  a character where you see END B' (square box)

    when you see it, press The right soft key and then  press "5"

    you will see a bar, at the bottom, then select  "insert"

    then save  press the left soft key and click "Save"

    now you can exit

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    If you dont understand please ask so that i will explain

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    If you dont understand please ask so that i will explain

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    I need ur comment to continue

    Tonyking Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    @threadowner_ Great work here...!!!

    Kolintin Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Message Count:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bros let fill the groove. Merry xmas

    Kolintin Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Message Count:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks bro, more blessing

    Derby Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Message Count:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    djeasy pc modding plz

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok i will talk abt da later

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Now open your class calc4m the put the size of the image in the box there u are using in the box
    my
    e.G 20908
    the screw down 2wice and press the # and hold
    then the result i got was 51Ac

    then record it down

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Now open your class calc4m the put the size of the image in the box there u are using in the box
    my
    e.G 20908
    the screw down 2wice and press the # and hold
    then the result i got was 51Ac

    then record it down

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    The open your Hex editor
    and put the result you got from the calc4m
    which is said that my own was 51AC
    then copy down the result u get

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am not tru get. But ask u questions b4 i continue

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am not tru get. But ask u questions b4 i continue

    emmyz Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    wot do i use 2 xtract d opera?

    Ovis Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guy no dulling oh jst continue

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    i guess you already know how to mod. Anyway if u are using s40 extract with blue ftp.
    Then if you are using s60 xtract with xplore

    emmyz Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    bt am using a sony ericsson fone.

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    so use blueftp

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Let me continue. After puting the result which i said my way 51AC In the Hex Editor

    my result was
    2cdc=7BB6
    2CF8=7BD2
    2CBF=7C99

    AAND SO ON...........

    Now lets interprete the above result.

    It means that any war you see
    2CDC put 7BB6 ETC
    ________________________

    NOW 4 S40 USERS OPEN YOUR CLASS EDITOR. locate your your V and open it.
    Then press 0. The screen with divid into 2

    now press 9 then in the box put 27 OK THEN  press #

    then you will see the cursor highligting 2C now start replace

    e.g
    2cd200002cf800002cbf0000 etc

    so what you do it to put the hex value o 2cdc  to replace it
    e.g
    7BB600007BD200007C99

    DONT TOUCH THE 0000 kip editing until its over

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Then for s60 users open your xplore, open the V

    press option Find then search 2C
    the curso will highlight 2C then start editing lyk in the case of s40

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    NOTE: YOU HEX RESULT MUST NOT BE MORE OR LESS THAN 14. And The dig e.g 7bb6 should not be more that 4


Share This Page