Advertisement:

Secret Backdoor To Many Websites

Discussion in 'Tech Discussions' started by Babadinho, Nov 19, 2010.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    • Administrator
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Babadinho Administrator

    Member Since:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    448
    Sponsored Links:
    Ever experienced this? You ask Google to look something up; the engine returns with a number of finds, but if you try to open the ones with the most promising content, you are confronted with a registration page instead, and the stuff you were looking for will not be revealed to you unless you agree to a credit card transaction first....
    The lesson you should have learned here is: Obviously Google can go where you can't.

    Can we solve this problem? Yes, we can. We merely have to convince the site we want to enter, that WE ARE GOOGLE.
    In fact, many sites that force users to register or even pay in order to search and use their content, leave a backdoor open for the Googlebot, because a prominent presence in Google searches is known to generate sales leads, site hits and exposure.
    Examples of such sites are Windows Magazine, .Net Magazine, Nature, and many, many newspapers around the globe.
    How then, can you disguise yourself as a Googlebot? Quite simple: by changing your browser's User Agent. Copy the following code segment and paste it into a fresh notepad file. Save it as Useragent.regand merge it into your registry.

    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\5.0\User Agent]
    @="Googlebot/2.1"
    "Compatible"="+http://www.googlebot.com/bot.html"
    
    Voila! You're done!

    You may always change it back again.... I know only one site that uses you User Agent to establish your eligability to use its services, and that's the Windows Update site...
    To restore the IE6 User Agent, save the following code to NormalAgent.reg and merge with your registry:

    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\5.0\User Agent]
    @="Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)"
    Ps:
    Opera allows for on-the-fly switching of User Agents through its "Browser Identification" function, while for Mozilla/FireFox browsers a switching utility is available as an installable extension from this url:
    help://chrispederick.myacen.com/work/fi ... /download/
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    eleniyan Eleniyan...

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    u GET mouth. 9ce 1

    tuCO Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Message Count:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0

    Doris Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pls how do i merg the code with my registry pls....

    Abdullateef Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Guru Member

    freshguy Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    484
    Likes Received:
    3
    pls elaborate, more on it baba.how can we do it

    Alves Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    964
    Likes Received:
    0

    ons Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice one baba but can we do dat with our fone opera

    DJEASY Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    189
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks v much

    slambug Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have being force to make my first post in guruslodge.
    Baba u are 2 good
    • Administrator
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Babadinho Administrator

    Member Since:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    448
    yep..........using opera labs with user agent.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    eleniyan Eleniyan...

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    dinho. U get mouth abeg i no mind if u teach me aw to put handler into apps nd aw to integrate it in d apps itsef lyk dat 4.2labsua. Cos i get alot of java apps dat i nid handler 4 to use them free. Lyk ymesenger etc. Abeg. U fit pm me o. Anyaw i dey wait.
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    POSSIBLE GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,909
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nice one DINHO. May GOD blessed you. Amin
    • Super Moderator
    • GL Legend
    • Forum Author
    • Guru Member

    Godvilla® Super Moderator

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    37
    Current Phone:
    iphone 7 Running on Android 7.7
    As u relax and enjoy the christmas holiday while browsing, i'll want u to have more fun by joining this website. Good Luck!!! http://www.paybox.me/r/godvilla
    • Guru Member

    jajaco Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    605
    Likes Received:
    3
    i can afford to miss the lodge a day. i better stay here and learn than to waste time on facebook to noting. baba u re a great
    • Guru Member

    Crakah7®© Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Message Count:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    NUF  RESPECT MANN
    • Guru Member

    Crakah7®© Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Message Count:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    BABADINHO WILL ALWAYS B BABADINHO.DE GURU,I HAIL O.

    tucoâ„¢ Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Message Count:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uh Huh. . . Yeah
    • Super Moderator
    • GL Legend
    • Forum Author
    • Guru Member

    Godvilla® Super Moderator

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    37
    Current Phone:
    iphone 7 Running on Android 7.7
    GOOD MORNING LODGERS!!! 8)
    • Super Moderator
    • GL Legend
    • Forum Author
    • Guru Member

    Godvilla® Super Moderator

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    37
    Current Phone:
    iphone 7 Running on Android 7.7

    ken419 Member

    Member Since:
    May 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Baba pls wia i go add d useragent.reg?
    • Super Moderator
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Dmedal!on Super Moderator

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    18,877
    Likes Received:
    295
    Current Phone:
    Samsung GT-S7562 / PMP-Ultra ROM + Speed Demon

    →♥♥ HALARBYâ„¢♥♥ ← Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    0

    Donkilo Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Message Count:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Too gbaski

    Austorium Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0

    pliz is dat site a legit site...have u been paid?
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    DKRONICLE GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thumbs up jawi
    • Guru Member

    ebemka Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    485
    Likes Received:
    7
    Current Phone:
    08152088288

    u cn easily import d useragent.reg by clicking on file-import

    Osuman Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do we got about it on mobile app?
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    NZEBROS GL Senior Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,719
    Likes Received:
    27
    Current Phone:
    techno m5 Android 4.2

    guy use 4.2labs

    Osuman Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0

    Would I have to copy the code on the adress bar?

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page