Advertisement:

[Symbian] How To add symbol (blackberry symbols) to Symbian fones

Discussion in 'Symbian S60V3 Modding' started by L0rdZ0uga®, Jul 22, 2011.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

?

did it work for you?

no 6 vote(s) 30.0%
yes 14 vote(s) 70.0%

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sponsored Links:
    Okay... Here are some of d symbols am talking of... ☻☺♪♫░▒▓♣☼
    requirements:
    1, a hacked symbian fone
    2, x-plore
    3, mobile hex editor

    if ur fone is hacked, you should have a ROM PATCHER+, GOto the RomPATCHER and apply open4all.rmp... Den using ur xplore, goto Z:\\resource\ den scroll down to 'avkon.r01' and copy it to ur memory card.
    -using mobilhex, open d 'avkon.r01' u copied from 'z:\\resource' . . . It will show some hexadecimals, ignore it and hold '5' . . It will open d file . .
    U will see numbered symbols...
    [img width=240 height=320]http://i30.tinypic.com/20k6lxs.jpg[/img] Now goto 204.1 and 204.2 . . Den copy d symbols I provided in d attachment below and paste it at d end of d symbols already there... Den save and exit
    -move d edited avkon.r01 to c:\\resource\
    -den save and exit...
    -extract the 'more symbols.rmp' included in d attachment and put it in 'e:\\patches\' -Den restart ur fone....
    [N.B] if u mistakenly mess up d avkon.r01 u copied from Z:\\resource\ . . Jus delete it den goto Z:\\resource\ and copy anoda

    SUPER PYTHON module PACK

    Attached Files:

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay... Verified then..
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    PaUlaRO Strict Nigga!

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    10,415
    Likes Received:
    91
    nice...was needed to claim more SWAGZZ

    swaggaderb Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Message Count:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have copied the avkon.ro1 from phone to memory card but mobile hex is not opening on my phone...dont know why

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats your fone model?? . . Not installing or not opening?

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    u suppose know I no dey post nonsense nah..

    swaggaderb Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Message Count:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    It installed but did not open...i USE NOKIA E5

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Iono dude.... Ur fone sounds pretty screwed..
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    Do we replace d avkon.r01 file back in Z after we done editing ??

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    whoa!!! Nani tanx oh! . . . I 4got to put d part where u move it  to C:\\resource\... U can't put it bak in d Z drive . . . D fone's ROM . . U can't edit it... 2 do dat wud be editing d fone's firmware
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    wen i try to move it to c://resource it keeps sayin cant open file....e nor gree move to that path....how we go do am ??

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    u don't have 2 open it . . . Jus move it...
    • Guru Member

    ███╬╬G.E.P.H.E.®.A.Lâ„¢╬╬███ Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Message Count:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    I didnt say I was openin it.....I said its sayin cant open file wen i try to move it...so its refusin to enter d resourse folder......
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    is there any solution to that ??
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    is there any solution to that ??
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    is there any solution to that ??

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    apply open 4 all patch in ur RomPATCHER . .
    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member
    • Retired Moderator

    Slimderek Retired Moderator

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Message Count:
    11,969
    Likes Received:
    13
    For safety purposes Use avkon.r05
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    Nani666 GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    3
    k....I'll try that

    Matata Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    * Sighs * some people tutorial sef.

    Declex Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0

    wilnze Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    276
    Likes Received:
    3
    It worked for me..╕Σξ

    Declex Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    lucky u.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    ►►♫O.MICHAEL.O♫◄◄ GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    12
    Current Phone:
    Samsung galaxy S2 (sold)

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    nawaa oh.... Unless d person is japanese, all those things are jus language resource files and those numbers are codes denoting d diff languages . . . Avkon.r01 is english, avkon.r03 is german and so on.... Wich safety purpose?? He has an unlimited supply of 'avkon.r01' . . If he messes it up, he jus has to goto Z:\\resource\ and copy anoda...

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhmm.... U don't have to learn how to do it... Jus read and STFU... dats easier..
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    ►►♫O.MICHAEL.O♫◄◄ GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    12
    Current Phone:
    Samsung galaxy S2 (sold)
    the symbols didnt not contain d ones in 204.1 and 204.2...any help please

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    awesome ryt?

    L0rdZ0uga® Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't understand ur question... U don't have 2 copy everyone of d symbol in d zip file... Jus d ones u lyk... If u have already messed up d avkon.r01 u are using jus delete it den go bak 2 Z:\\resource\ and copy anod

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page